Eagle Scout is the highest rank attainable in the Boy Scouting program of the Boy Scouts of America (BSA). A Scout who attains this rank is called an Eagle Scout or Eagle. Since its introduction in 1911, the Eagle Scout rank has been earned by more than 2 million young men. The title of Eagle Scout is held for life, thus giving rise to the phrase “Once an Eagle, always an Eagle”.

Requirements include earning at least 21 merit badges and demonstrating Scout Spirit through the Boy Scout Oath and Law, service, and leadership. This includes an extensive service project that the Scout plans, organizes, leads, and manages. Eagle Scouts are presented with a medal and a badge that visibly recognizes the accomplishments of the Scout. Additional recognition can be earned through Eagle Palms, awarded for completing additional tenure, leadership, and merit badge requirements.

Troop 235 is honored to have helped the following become Eagle scouts!

Please help us fill in the missing names and dates on our Eagle’s Nest. If you have any information on Eagle scouts from Troop 235, please email our webmaster.

Thomas Peterson 1968
Raymond Sandacz 1968
Brian Holzkopf 1973
James Ryan 1978
Darrin Zielinski 1984
Carl John Walanski 1984
Eric Zielinski 1986
Peter Skittone 1986
John Skittone 1987
Owen Bassett 1989
Ian Conway 1990
Marcus Sipiera 1990
David Goode 1991
Michael Fisher 1991
Thomas Listopad 1991
Anthony Lucafo 1991
Peter Conrad 1992
Patrick Liang 1993
Steven Miller 1993
Deok Ahn 1993
Daniel McKeown 1997
Daniel Zundel 2003
Stephen Westlake 2003
Michael Russo 2003
David Westlake 2003
Sean St. Onge 2003
Andrew Lello 2004
James Perrino 2004
James McKeown 2005
Jeffery Eirich 2005
Christopher Domrzalski 2005
Patrick Hogan 2005
Joseph Cerniglia 2007
Cullom Cahill 2007
John Kowols 2008
Nicholas Nowotarski 2008
Edward Lapinski 2008
Andrew Hogan 2008
Nicholas Fiore 2009
Liam Coussens 2011
Charles Kirk 2011
Nicholas Runge 2012
Daniel Dolan 2013
Patrick O’Brien 2013
Steven Nowotarski 2014
Patrick Nemmer 2014
Joey Nemmer 2014
Sean Prior 2014
Johnny Kaempfer 2016